From Lincolnshire Echo. 2nd October 2010.

CHARITIES face an uncertain future after bosses from Lincolnshire County Council said they are “examining all contracts”….

 

…..One organisation already dealt a blow is mental health charity Lincoln Mind, which will lose a contract worth just over £47,000 in March.

Service users at the city centre-based charity fear it will not be able to stay open.

Regular attendees say the charity acts as a meeting place for people with mental health issues and provides a range of support, information and activities.

Service user Amanda Rutter, 51, fears its benefits can’t be replicated. She said: “Mind has been a lifeline for me.

“It’s a place where I feel safe, where I can be myself and I’m able to admit I have mental health problems because it can be difficult to do that out in open society.”…..

 

Click for full article.

